Request for help

Moderators: Brendan, Phan-Tom, duey

<<

Morality

Brand New Member

Post Tue Apr 27, 2010 10:42 am

Request for help

Hi everyone,

I just made the following post: www.dueysdrawings.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=5402

I've been looking through the forum and I'm really impressed by all the talent that is on this forum, fantastic!

My request: Could someone please help me with the drawings for my thesis? Help is highly appreciated and needed.
If someone wants to discuss the topic of my thesis or the drawings that could go in it, please go ahead.

I'm a student in Facility Management (Rotterdam University, Netherlands) and I'm currently working on my thesis. I'm going to make a Moral Facility Walkthrough (a decision making business model that doesn't exist yet) that will help people in making strategical and tactical decisions when dealing with moral considerations in Facility Management. If someone is willing to discuss my thesis or its drawings in depth (for example by MSN Messenger or Skype Chat), please email me at rickvanderpluijm@hotmail.com. If I’m allowed to use your comments/drawings as quotes/illustrations in my thesis, please give permission in your comment. I look forward to the discussion and drawings (I will tell my ideas for them when people have replied that they are willing to help). I’ve got a couple of questions to get a discussion about my thesis (morality) started:

1. How would you explain morality to someone that has never heard about it?
2. What do you think about deontological ethics (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Deontological_ethics)?
Should deontological ethics or teleological ethics be the approach used in the walkthrough?
3. Which moral values are most important (to you)? Why?
4. What should a walkthrough on morality offer the manager that is reading it?
5. In which areas of morality should the research be limited (to be able to finish the thesis before the deadline)?